Our program to recognize noteworthy achievements made by users using High Performance Computing (HPC) technologies.

Media Sponsors:

Ranking Process

How winners will be selected

  • All submissions will receive a careful and complete review
  • Submissions must contain a clear description of the dollar value or scientific value received in order to qualify
  • Volunteers from the HPC User Forum Steering Committee will conduct an initial ranking of the submissions (for the list of the steering committee members, see www. hpcuserforum.com).
    (The final evaluation will then be conducted by selected experts in the specific area/discipline in which the work was done.)
  • Winners will be notified in advance of any public announcement

Judging Panel

Volunteers from the HPC User Forum Steering Committee will conduct an initial ranking of the submissions.

Paul Muzio
Chairman, Industry Expert

Rupak Biswas
Vice Chairman

Earl Joseph
Executive Director,
Hyperion Research

Vijay Agarwala
Virginia Tech.

Swamy Akasapu
General Motors

Alex Akkerman
Ford Motor Company

C. Scot Atkins
Industry Expert – Advanced Analytics/Dense Supercomputing

Doug Ball
HPC Expert

Jeff Broughton
Berkeley National Lab

Paul Buerger
Industry Expert

Clayton Chandler
Credit Suisse Group AG

Candace Culhane
Los Alamos National Labs

Sharan Kalwani
Industry Specialist Consultant

Chris Catherasoo
California Institute of Technology

Simon Burbidge
University of Bristol (UK)

Jack Collins
National Cancer Institute

Steve Conway
Vice President,
Hyperion Research

Steve Finn
Emagine IT

Merle Giles
Moonshot Research

Keith Gray

Arno Kolster
Providentia Worldwide

Doug Kothe
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Jysoo Lee

David Martin
Argonne National Laboratory

Michael Resch
HLRS, University of Stuttgart

Ryan Quick
Providentia Worldwide

Stephane Requena

Vince Scarafino
Industry Expert

Suzy Tichenor
Oak Ridge National Laboratory


Gold Sponsor
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors